Life Lately – October

October really hasn’t been the best of months. As much as I don’t like to wish time away I will be glad when this month is over and I am offered a new one that will hopefully be kinder.

There have been so many things in the last while that are forcing me to re-asses everything and there have been so many lessons learnt that I almost feel as though I have been attending life school, actually make that, hard knock life school, BUT through all of it the biggest lesson learnt is that I need to stay positive and not let these little and big things affect me to the point that they break me. I have to be strong, if not for me, for my loved ones when they need it (which is now more than ever).

This month I cut my hair short after wanting to do it for ages and it made the world of difference to the way I felt/feel.

I slipped up with over spending which caused me to have a very bad month financially, but I got through it and will be even more careful the next month.

I got given way more responsibility at work which I am handling like a pro (most days)

I overcame a personal attack which you can read about here and I honestly thought that was the biggest problem in the world at the time but then I got over it because it really wasn’t.

Then something happened which put everything and I mean literally EVERYTHING into perspective.

I don’t want to get soppy on here today, I probably will one day soon, when I am ready, but some very awful family news has completely blown everything else out of my mind. Nothing matters more right now than love, support, positivity, strength and prayer.

I am hurting, I am scared, I am sad for all of my loved ones, I am a little bit angry (but I try and let that go as it comes) but mostly I am just focused. Focused on being strong, focused on being positive, focused on living my life while trying to cope with bad news, focused on dodging those curve balls.

So life lately has been a bit rough but the beauty of falling is that you will always get up again, sometimes it takes longer to get up, but you always eventually do.

29820b93ee63ffc5e937dbf6f94ecf90

3 thoughts on “Life Lately – October

  1. It’s so true – when someone does something bad to us we believe that nothing else could be worse at that time. But then something worse does happen! All I can say is, your closing quote sums it up beautifully. All the best hun.

  2. It’s so true – when someone does something bad to us we firmly believe at that time that nothing could be worse. But then something worse does happen! All I can say is, your closing quote sums everything up beautifully. All the best hun.

Leave a Reply

