Win towards a tertiary education with Gumtree

Studying further was something I wanted so badly when I finished school that I jumped into it despite not really being able to afford it so it is unfortunately something I never completed but will always be something I want to do again. This is the case with so many young and old people nowadays. Finances don’t allow for anything other than jumping into the first job you can get when finishing school which is why I am so excited to share with you Gumtree’s latest initiative – a competition where you could win a whopping R10 000 towards a tertiary education. 

rsz_gumtree

Gumtree is also not making you jump through hoops to enter, all you have to do is;

  • Tell Gumtree why you deserve to win the Gumtree School Fund competition.
  • Include the following details in your essay: Full Name, Postal Address, Contact Number, Email.

Email your entry to vlunger@gumtree.co.za

Three winners will be selected – 2 winners will receive a cash prize of R5000 and 1 person will receive the cash prize of R10 000 towards their further education.

The rules are pretty simple too;

Gumtree Scholarship Eligibility:

  • Be a South African citizen or a permanent resident of South Africa
  • Be 18 years or older
  • Be attending high school, a college, university or other tertiary institution, or have enrolled at a college, university or other tertiary institution for no later than February 2016

Selection Criteria:

Three preferred finalists will be selected at the end of the competition period based on a randomized selection from the pool of qualifying entrants.

Enter or read more here 

A tertiary education can be so important in assisting you reach your goals, although it is not vital. I am proof of that. I worked very hard to get to where I am in my career so if studying is something you can’t afford right now and you don’t win then don’t be discouraged because with hard work and perseverance you can still do almost anything you want to do, it might just take a while longer and you will have to really work for it.  

I am so glad that Gumtree is going to be lending a helping hand to the future dreamers of our country because I know had I seen this competition that time ago it would have REALLY helped me and I just know it is going to help someone awesome reach new and awesome heights

5 thoughts on “Win towards a tertiary education with Gumtree

  1. I’m so glad you said studying was the first thing on your mind when completing school because that was exactly the case with me too. I didn’t give it much thought either. This is a great opportunity for those looking for a second chance at tertiary education.

  2. I’m so glad you mentioned that studying after school was the first thing on your mind because I didn’t give the whole process much thought either. This is a great opportunity for someone looking for a second chance at tertiary education.

Leave a Reply

