{Review} Garnier Micellar Water

IMG_20150825_163448

I have been using the same makeup remover since way back when I started using makeup seriously. It was never something I considered changing (even though I wasn’t really fond of it). In all of these years I never had a look at what else was on offer, never searched/asked for recommendations. When it finished, I would just replace it without a thought. Until Garnier Micellar Cleanser Water hit the shelves and all of the SA Beauty bloggers were posting about it and mostly raving about it.

The Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water offers an alternative to everything I didn’t like about my old makeup remover, the creamy consistency, the panda eyes the next morning and the smell.

I have been using this for a week now and I am really happy with the change. It removes my makeup easily and hardly leaves a trace. I love that it is water and doesn’t have a scent because I somehow feel like this is more gentle for my face.

My favourite thing though is that it is liquid, I don’t know why I waited so long to switch from a cream remover (I hated it the whole time). It was hard to remove eye makeup because the cream would get into my eyes and creases and I had to use a lot to get it off but then I would still wake up with black under my eyes every morning. It was just generally heavier to use and I would use a lot more cotton pads because I had to get rid of the excess cream after removing my makeup. All of this is not an issue for me with the Micellar water.

Of course the value for money is also a huge plus because a 400ml (which I feel will last me ages) is R79.99 which is around the same price I was paying previously for 200ml.

I use this at night to remove and in the morning just to refresh my face a bit and I can barely notice that it has been used.

I am more than likely going to be using this for the next few years until and if a new cult product comes along.

On that note, I have to raise the question again. What did I do before beauty bloggers?

9 thoughts on “{Review} Garnier Micellar Water

  1. Hi there
    I am looking for a natural day cream or moistuizer for my face with an spf of 15 .
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

Leave a Reply

