15 things I have learnt recently

blog6

It has been a time of adjustment, mostly for my mindset. Because I have convinced myself (almost completely) that things are not what make life good and that I don’t need to be spending or owning new things all the time to be happy, I have learnt to appreciate the cliché little things people speak of like the following;

1. Find the things you love and do them, build on them, make time for them.

2. It really doesn’t matter about how many material things you own or how much money is in the bank, you are super rich if you have people who love and support you.

3. Skincare is important, but it also doesn’t have to cost an arm and a leg, thanks to Natasha and her post for this

4. It is possible to walk into a shop and walk out with nothing and be content

5. Time alone is not lonely, it is good for the soul

6. I love kids, but I am far from being ready to have my own

7. Give people props – if you like a blog post, comment. If you like a Tweet, favourite it. If you like their hair or their outfit or whatever, tell them!

8. Sometimes, no matter how hard you try, you will just not be part of that squad. That’s okay, just change your squad goals, better yet, just live and stop worrying about cliques.

9. There will be very few people you can rely on, so appreciate those who you can, and be reliable yourself.

10. The simplest things can make you the most happy when you allow them to, and stop thinking that there has got to be more.

11. Some days I really don’t want to adult, but I have to. So I think of Fiona from Shameless. Even though this is a TV show, there are people who really have lives like that and mine isn’t nearly that bad.

12. Self doubt is the worst thing you can do to yourself and your progression in life.

13. There is no right or wrong way to be a twenty something year old, you just do it your way.

14. Once you pull the brakes on pressure and comparison, life gets so much easier, seriously!

15. I still love making lists, and I still love writing as much as I did the day I discovered the joy of pen to paper, or should I say, finger to keyboard.

6 thoughts on “15 things I have learnt recently

Leave a Reply

