21 questions blogger tag

Thanks to Fay from The Sparking Labrinth for the tag.

11169419_853152951430370_2036578350628449210_n

  1. What is your current fashion obsession? Coats and capes
  2. What are you wearing today? Layers and layers – leggings, a vest with a black top over and then a denim gilet and a scarf. Oh and boots
  3. Hair? I never leave it alone, always cutting and colouring. I am also always obsessing over short hairstyles but am not brave enough to do it…. again.
  4. Do you nap a lot? Yes, I love naps
  5. Why is today special?  Because I made some major breakthroughs to do with myself, my finances and my future this past weekend. I feel like an adult today.
  6. What would you like to learn to do? There is so much but I would love to learn French and I would like to learn how to live a minimalistic life (for me this is something that I will need to learn and practice)
  7. What’s for dinner today? Spaghetti bolognaise
  8. What are you listening to right now? All the noises. I work on a very busy road so I hear everything from taxis to hooters and drilling.
  9. What is your favorite weather? A chilly morning followed with some winter sun
  10. What’s the last thing you bought? A lemon to get into the habit of drinking lemon water again
  11. What are your essentials when traveling? I don’t travel much but I must have hand sanitizer, sunglasses and snacks
  12. What’s your style? Casual comfort with a hint of boho here and there.
  13. What is your most challenging goal right now? Breaking an addiction and trying to declutter
  14. If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be? French countryside (Yes, I stole Fay’s answer but its my dream too)
  15. Favorite vacation spot? Drakensburg
  16. Name the things you cannot live without? My husband and family, my phone, my cat and a book
  17. How was your childhood? Very hard and challenging but full of love and it moulded me into the strong woman I am today
  18. What would you like to have in your hands right now? a book
  19. What are you most excited for? My birthday – I am always like a kid on my birthday
  20. If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go? Paris.
  21. Which countries have you visited? None, yet
Leave a Reply

