New beginnings or something

I always feel like a new year brings new pressure, there is pressure to achieve the goals we set for ourselves, there is pressure to “make it a good year”, there is even pressure to be a “new me” well I call shenanigans!

I don’t want to be a new me because I like the old me, the old me has experience, the old me has 25 years of wisdom (through serious trial and error) and the old me has memories.

We are so quick to want to change everything at the beginning of a new year and yes, maybe we need some change but do we really need a new beginning? A new start?

It is exciting to start the year fresh, but by fresh I don’t mean starting over, I mean refreshed.

I am all for goals and I myself set them, but not only once a year, throughout the year.

And guess what, if you really feel you need a change, you don’t have to wait for the beginning of a new year for a new beginning.

The point of this ramble is a) stay as motivated as you are right now throughout the whole year b) you don’t need to wait for a new year to make allll the changes and c) don’t set goals/make resolutions just for the sake of making them because it’s a new year, do it to improve your lifestyle/your health/your finances or whatever it may be.

Leave a Reply

