Charles & Keith West opens at Pav & WIN

The Pav is my favourite place to shop so I am always excited about new stores opening and the most recent store to launch, Charles & Keith, is a winner!

I attended the launch last night with some of the other Durban lovelies and to be honest I didn’t know that much about the brand beforehand (ie. I didn’t know how much I would want from the store) but the minute I walked in I fell in love with EVERYTHING!

Firstly, the store is so chic and classy that you might walk past it because you think expensive BUT the best surprise of the night was the prices actually. Nothing I looked at and loved was over R800.

Also, the minute I felt the shoes and bags I could feel the quality. Not only does it look expensive but it feels expensive and that is what we all want right? to look classy and expensive but not actually pay the price for it.

There are different collections in store which will appeal to different people so there is definitely something for everyone. Charles & Keith West is part of the Foschini Group so account holders can use their account at the store, you can also open an account in store.

A very interesting fact about the brand is that it is 40% owned by Luis Vuitton so you see a bit of their aesthetic coming through in the product but it still has its own unique look and feel.

At the event all the bloggers who attended got to make a pick, I went for these cool pumps that remind me of school shoes with a super edgy twist rsz_20141127_193423 I personally love the brand and all it has to offer and think you should go check it out too, PLUS if you do, you can win a R500 C&K voucher.

Just visit the store and make your own pick, snap a picture of the item that you LOVE and you could win a R500 voucher to buy it. You can tweet me @_Kerry_berry_ or post the pic on my FB page, or even email it to me if you choose at Kerry.heathfield@gmail.com. Winner will be chosen at random on Monday next week so get to C&K as soon as you can.

Enjoy some snaps of the blogger launch party 🙂

Leave a Reply

