My SAFW picks

It just so happens that two of my favourite collections from the SAFW catwalk are by Durban designers. Hanrie Lues and Thembeka Yadah both designed ranges that excited me and that targeted the different sides of my personal style.

Hanrie Lues is a firm favourite of mine because we both share a love of vintage and classic inspired clothing. Her use of textures was superb and the colour palette of this collection was on point.

*click on pics to enlarge*

This was the stand out piece for me (because I love maxi skirts and what better way to compliment it with some knit) I will definitely be taking inspiration from this for A/W 2015.

10411251_10152889286632932_7479807658340412582_n

On the other hand, we have Thembeka Yadah’s range which was bold, eccentric and printastic. Of course this spoke to the print queen in me.

I must have this!

14_SAFW_2_SDR_2748_Yadah_w387_h580

These picks are based on my personal style and what I would love to be wearing in A/W15. There were many great collections which the experts will tell you all about 🙂

*Image source: SDR

Leave a Reply

