In your twenties

You are going to make a budget but not stick to it and eat 2 minute noodles for the last week of the month.

You are going to be confused about kids and if you are willing to put someone else’s needs before yours, especially if you have a shopping addiction.

You are going to be jealous of every other twenty year old who seems to have their shit together.

You might dread reaching your thirties because it seems so old.

You will hate yourself or your clothes or your cat who doesn’t want to give you love when you want love at some point.

You are going to have girl crushes (maybe that’s just me?)

People will ask when you are going to have a baby

Things will seem to be more expensive because you are now spending your own money.

You will have to cook every night which will either make you happy or very, very sad

But you are also going to,

Be on the road to finding yourself or perhaps already be at YOUR destination.

Have a career.

Have filtered through all the bullshit people to find the real ones.

Have some money, not much, but some and it will be yours!

Have forgotten about high school crap

Have hopefully found a good set of friends

Perhaps be getting married

Starting your adult life, for real.

Experiment

Be broody (maybe)

Your twenties are a confusing, exciting, scary time of life, but I think that is just life so we may as well get used to it and enjoy the emotions, and the cooking (NOT)

kerryblog
This is twenty something me, experimenting with orange lips and different faces

 

 

3 thoughts on “In your twenties

  1. Haha – loved this post, Kerry! I thought I’d add my own 2 cents: In your twenties you might be married, have a career AND a baby (and seemingly look as though you have it all ‘together’ from the outside), and STILL not have your sh!t together! I wonder if anyone ever really feels as though they have it all together?!

    Really enjoying your posts lately – I’m one of those terrible bloggers who reads, yet rarely leaves a comment, so I thought I’d actually get my act together and start commenting! x

    1. Hi Chereen,

      Yay I am so glad you are here 🙂 and thank you for your comment.
      Haha, who knows when and what it even means to have it all together but it sure is fun and scary trying to figure it all out.
      So glad you are enjoying my posts.
      Ha, I am so guilty of that but have also recently started getting my act together.

Leave a Reply

