Sometimes I

Sometimes I get angry,

But then I think, where did anger get anyone?

Sometimes I am confused,

But then I realize that there are answers all around me.

Sometimes I feel lonely,

But then I remember that I am actually never alone.

Sometimes I am ungrateful,

But then I remember I have hot water in winter

Sometimes I am bored,

But then I think maybe I am not curious enough.

Sometimes I feel like this is the worst thing to ever happen to me

But then I remember that I have gotten through worse.

Sometimes I dream what seems impossible,

But then I remind myself to reach for the stars.

Sometimes I feel this life is unfair,

But then I remember that I am strong and unfair is for losers.

Sometimes I want more,

But then I realize that more will never be enough, I will always want more.

Sometimes I feel a little insecure,

But then I remind myself that I am unique

Sometimes I am scared,

But then I pray.

Sometimes I hate all those dirty dishes in the sink,

But then I feel gratitude that I have dishes.

Your mind is a powerful place, fill it with positivity and ALWAYS find a way to kick the negativity out.

f3f76a6893843a9b5ad998e7cbe845ec

 

Leave a Reply

