Goodbye and hello

A past unfortunate and blessed

A past filled with pain and no sympathy

A past that tested and tested, that expected failure

A past that has affected the present many a time

A past that broke and repaired

A past that created strength and determination

Today I say goodbye to that past

I look to the future with positivity

I say thank you for the lessons

I will use the patience, strength and determination

I free myself of the pain but keep the good memories

The past may have built me but now I change the plans

0c0f09228e48409a2c1f4f268b17c818

2 thoughts on “Goodbye and hello

  1. Good for you πŸ™‚ Nothing good ever comes from clinging to the past. We always need to grow and move forward and learn. Sometimes it just takes a bit longer before we realize when something is no longer needed in the present. Let go and grow πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

