Day #4 Well I am Challenge update

Today is day 4 and so far so good. In fact, it is better than good. Having done exercise since Monday night I can feel a big difference in myself (who knew that just a bit of dedication and routine over such a short period of time could make such a difference)

I keep wondering to myself HOW and WHY I ever didn’t just live like this before. It makes absolutely no sense that I was making myself feel and look like crap when the solution is really so simple!

It might not make sense to some how I am feeling so good already but I know exactly why, I was an extremely unhealthy eater for a few months and did absolutely no exercise during that time so I really expected to have a tough first week, perhaps some headaches because I was sort of detoxing or to be hungry, or some sort of feeling that would make me hate my life for deciding to do the challenge but I haven’t felt anything but good which just proves how badly my body wanted and needed this. It is an extreme change for me which has been welcomed by my mind and my body which I am so thankful for because the way I am feeling now, there is absolutely no ways I will ever go back to my old lifestyle. Why would I want to trade this feeling for food that is bad for me? Why would I want to look in the mirror and not be happy when I have the choice to like what I see? It all just seems so silly that I let myself get to this point and that I didn’t make the change sooner.

I am so excited to see what happens in the next few weeks, the feelings and emotions I will feel, the transformation I will see, what the scale will say, it is all just so damn exciting.

EXERCISE UPDATE

It hasn’t gotten easier and I am still having the same thought process as I did on my first day but I know that means I am doing something right so I just keep at it and push until I feel like I am going to vom, sometimes even further than that. It is hard, it hurts, it burns, I feel like I can’t breath, I feel like I can hardly walk but I will NEVER GIVE UP.

You can follow my picture journey on Instagram via my hashtag #healthfield (see what I did there?? Heathfield is my surname)

8f995524c257e50868269470f293d217

 

 

Leave a Reply

