Inner thoughts #1

Staring at a blank page, thoughts running through my head but there is a blockage between mind and fingers.

Inspiration is all around me but my eyes don’t process it,

I have a need to say something,

There is a desire inside of me to inspire someone today,

I feel heavy and weighed down by pressure, brought on by myself,

Should I take a walk? Should I read? Should I browse the net?

Not many will understand because they don’t love what I do, I do

Maybe the blockage will be flushed later…

My memory is good so my eyes will remember the inspiration around me,

Maybe someone will inspire me today,

Pressure, be gone!

I know what I will do, I will come back to this later.

Writing is what I do and I love what I do

Damn you, writers block!

88f13a2a202ef6d919f18f0a60626454

 

Leave a Reply

