A bit about inspiration

quote-i-invented-my-life-by-taking-for-granted-that-everything-i-did-not-like-would-have-an-opposite-coco-chanel-34713

From the time my love affair with fashion started, Coco Chanel has always been one of my inspirations – not in the I-want-to-be-a-fashion-designer-and-change-fashion-forever kind of way but more as a woman.

For those of you who love Coco Chanel will know the story of her life and all that she went through and I thought I did too until I watched a two part movie based on her life and how the legendary Chanel brand all started. The movie had me in tears (I cried for like half an hour after it finished) and I have wondered why/how it affected me so much, I didn’t know her but I think part of the emotions I experienced were because I didn’t. I would have loved to have met her, to speak to her, let’s just say this is one of my extremely unrealistic day dreams. The movie taught me things I didn’t know about her and the challenges she faced, it also proved to me once again that no dream is ever too big (besides the one of actually meeting her) and that one must just be who you are, wear what you want to wear, love as if there’s no tomorrow, don’t try and live up to anyone’s standards except your own and lastly that no matter where you come from and no matter what has happened in the past, you can paint such a bright future because YOU are the artist of your own life and you get to choose which colours you will use and where your art will hang, you hold the brush in your power – use it! (can you see how inspired I am?)

This morning I woke up still feeling inspired and with eyes that were actually open to the world and I learnt a very valuable lesson – inspiration really is everywhere! And I am not talking inspiration for a new song or a new bag design, but life inspiration. What is more inspiring than waking up to a day where anything can happen? This has excited me! I am excited to live with inspiration all around me, I am excited that I am letting go of negativity and only allowing space for positivity in my heart and mind. I am also excited to be sharing my new mindset with you.

I believe that with passion and inspiration, we can all do great things and who doesn’t want to do great things?

c2c18e8f6f2de5c1fe28c82217056189

 

One thought on “A bit about inspiration

  1. This is Brillant Ke. YOu are so right inspiration is all around us. I also LOVE Coco Chanel and feel she is a true female inspiration. Her story really is heart warming.

Leave a Reply

