Lorde shines on Fashion Magazine cover

My Lorde obsession gets fed daily, whether it be by listening to her music, watching/reading an interview or just seeing some new gossip about her – her admirable attitude towards fame and amazing musical voice is forever getting her media attention so there is no shortage of Lorde in my world.

She covers Fashion Magazine in a sparkly Dolce & Gabbana number and I don’t think I have seen her “shine” so much fashionably. She is normally dressed in dark hues with little detail (certainly no bling)

The interview is very Lorde-like where she talks about how she knows exactly who she is and points out that she is drawn to women in history who weren’t painted as “sweet figures” but rather prickly because we are pressurized all too often by society to be positive, all the time.  “Every photo shoot I do, I get asked for big smiles, and I shouldn’t have to be that way.” she said

755x1033xlorde-fashion-magazine-cover_jpg_pagespeed_ic_uGXeMlcz_l

567x774xlorde-fashion-magazine_jpg_pagespeed_ic_xKDSeAbyLb

Lorde has also collaborated with MAC and I am looking so forward to seeing the collection – I can only hope for those dark signature lip shades that she wears.

What do you think of the cover? Also, did you notice her lips are a few shades lighter?

**Images: Fashion Gone Rogue

2 thoughts on “Lorde shines on Fashion Magazine cover

  1. She is beautiful. she could have easily been a model with that face. I like her with the lighter lip, it softens her. I Also love that she is comfortable with who she is. Stunning photo shoot!

    1. I agree with you – she def could have been a model.
      I like her with the softer lip but also love the dark lips she wears so often
      Thanks for the comment Kirst 🙂

Leave a Reply

