Revenge Wears Prada: The Devil Returns

Arguably one of the best fashion movies ever made is The Devil Wears Prada, and although book to movie adaptations are never spot on, in this case, the book and the movie were both really enjoyable sooooo you can only imagine how excited I am that the devil is back, probably with bigger and better Prada (let’s hope)

Revenge Wears Prada: The Devil Returns is the highly anticipated sequel to The Devil Wears Prada and I dunno about you but I literally can’t wait to get my hands on the book which is gonna be available on Amazon pretty soon (Expected publication date 4 June, it can be pre-ordered on Amazon)

Eeeeek, please tell me you are as excited as I am
Eeeeek, please tell me you are as excited as I am

Revenge Wears Prada picks up eight years after Andy parted ways with Miranda on bad terms. Andy is now editing The Plunge, the hottest bridal magazine around, alongside Emily, her one-time Runway nemesis turned current BFF. While Andy is planning her own wedding to Max, a handsome media scion, she remains haunted by her impeccably heeled former boss — and the magazine world being as small as it is, it’s only a matter of time before she hears the dreaded syllables “Ahn-dre-ah!” again.

Best news ever? Not exactly, but pretty close I’d say…

In celebration of the book, which I hope will be adapted to another movie, I have quotes and gifs for you

images (7)

images (6)

images (5)

images (4)

images (3)

images (2)

tumblr_lqpplawHUV1qgvntlo1_500

images (1)

images

Miranda Priestly: ‘This… stuff’? Oh. Okay. I see. You think this has nothing to do with you. You go to your closet and you select… I don’t know… that lumpy blue sweater, for instance because you’re trying to tell the world that you take yourself too seriously to care about what you put on your back. But what you don’t know is that that sweater is not just blue, it’s not turquoise. It’s not lapis. It’s actually cerulean. And you’re also blithely unaware of the fact that in 2002, Oscar de la Renta did a collection of cerulean gowns. And then I think it was Yves Saint Laurent… wasn’t it who showed cerulean military jackets? I think we need a jacket here. And then cerulean quickly showed up in the collections of eight different designers. And then it, uh, filtered down through the department stores and then trickled on down into some tragic Casual Corner where you, no doubt, fished it out of some clearance bin. However, that blue represents millions of dollars and countless jobs and it’s sort of comical how you think that you’ve made a choice that exempts you from the fashion industry when, in fact, you’re wearing the sweater that was selected for you by the people in this room from a pile of stuff.

Miranda Priestly: Do you know why I hired you? I always hire the same girl- stylish, slender, of course… worships the magazine. But so often, they turn out to be- I don’t know- disappointing and, um… stupid. So you, with that impressive résumé and the big speech about your so-called work ethic- I, um- I thought you would be different. I said to myself, go ahead. Take a chance. Hire the smart, fat girl. I had hope. My God. I live on it. Anyway, you ended up disappointing me more than, um- more than any of the other silly girls.

Miranda Priestly: …You have no sense of fashion…

Andy Sachs: I think that depends on…

Miranda Priestly: No, no, that wasn’t a question.

5 thoughts on “Revenge Wears Prada: The Devil Returns

  1. I cant wait. I loved the first movie so much, 1st because i work as a Personal Assistant and i also loved the magazine angle. Thanks for the heads up.

  2. I thought the characters were nearly spot on to the first books characters, but I was hoping for the same as Skinny Bitches said in her comment! It was just good for me, I followed it up with The Publicist by Christina George, and I thought that one was better. I can see that one being a movie, thepublicistnovel.com is the book site, it’s really worth a look.

Leave a Reply

