Getting the Red Carpet Right – People’s Choice Awards 2013

So the award season begins and judging from some of the fashion seen on the red carpet at the 2013 People’s Choice Awards, pur favorite style celebs still know how to walk the walk and look the part. These are my faves from the red carpet.

39th Annual People's Choice Awards - Arrivals
**Image

Taylor Swift is my current celeb crush, I have always watched her style and enjoyed it, but since buying and listening to her new album, RED, I just can’t like anyone more than I like her right now. While looking through the images for the People’s Choice Awards, she was the first one I looked for. She looks effortlessly chic in a floor length Ralph Lauren gown with a plunging neckline. The cherry on top of this elegant ensemble has got to be the hair.

emma-watson-peoples-choice-awards-2013-winner-01

**Image

Emma Watson is wearing a printed cut-out Peter Pilotto dress paired with edgy black ankle strap heels. I think this is a good look for Emma and was definitely one of the more eye-catching dresses of the night because of it’s bold colour. The bold lip finishes off the look

39th Annual People's Choice Awards - Red Carpet

**Image

Ellen Pompeo wore a cream pleated Lanvin dress with black belt to match. I love the style, the fit, the colour, the belt, everything! I want/need this dress!

Those were my 3 favorite looks from the night, but all in all, most ladies looked great.

 

Leave a Reply

