I totally Flipped

This movie is one of the best I’ve seen in a while, based on the novel “Flipped” by Wendelin Van Draanen (which I will soon be ordering), the movie is based on two kids, Byrce and Juli who meet when they’re about eight, she totally flipped when she saw first saw him (Their terminology for fell for him) and he freaked out

Then they reach 6th grade and everything gets confusing for each of them. Juli doesn’t know how she feels about Bryce, Bryce doesn’t know how he feels about Juli, and then it all ends as it should!

The movie is narrated by both characters and is quirky, cute and heartwarming. I must admit that if done properly, a story told from two different points of view is definitely one of my favorites – I first discovered my love for this type of writing when I read Adorkable. Flipped is kind of like Adorkable, with younger characters.

While the movie was made in 2010, it is based in the 1960’s.

Have you seen Flipped? If yes, what did you think of it?

If you haven’t then visit Kalahari.com, the movie is available for only R45.95 and the book R94.00 and they’re offering free delivery until the end of December. Both of these are in my basket waiting to checkout 🙂

Leave a Reply

