On this day in fashion history

In 2010, Marc Jacobs compared his relationship with Bernard Arnault, CEO of luxury goods conglomerate LVMH, to that of Babe the pig and his farmer owner.

“I used to say in the beginning that I was like the pig in Babe when the farmer, who was not wildly emotional, expressed himself in a super-warm way,” he told us. “Mr Arnault does not express himself in a super-warm way, but he has softened up – I am that pig and he pats me on the back and says ‘That’ll do pig’, and I just feel this is the highest praise.”

Leave a Reply

