On this day in fashion history

In 2010, Emma Watson spoke about British style. “It’s so funny because now that I’m in America, I’m more able to define it,” Watson explained. “Before, I didn’t have an awareness of another style. I think [British style] has to do with the weather. We have terrible weather. It’s very gray and drizzly so we need things to cheer us up. And I think that leads to a lot of creativity and colour, and I think that’s why our designers are so innovative. We have great vintage and we love to mix and match: high street and high fashion, vintage…and I think that really defines it as well.”

A personal favorite outfit is the one above, love it!

Leave a Reply

