On this day in fashion history

In 2005, Blake Lively was appointed as the new face of Chanel’s Mademoiselle handbag line. Lagerfeld said that she an American dream girl and everyone on the job fell in love with her during the shoot.

Blake Lively spoke about the opportunity and this is what she had to say “A dream come true is an understatement. I can say that I feel like the happiest, luckiest girl around. I will always feel the bag is more than just a purse, it’s a quilted case full of lipstick, love letters and the dreams and possibilities that I have always felt every time I see that beautiful CC”

Spoken like a true style star! Oh how I love Blake!

It’s a gorgeous campaign, and my girl looks fab!

**Image , 2

Leave a Reply

