On this day in fashion history

2010, Michael Kors revealed that he was bullied throughout his school days. “I heard every name called to me, and you know what, it wasn’t fun,” Kors said. “Pansy, fag, fruit – name it, I heard it. I wasn’t the kid on the baseball team. I wasn’t the kid on the football team. I sat sketching in my room…and my idea of a fun afternoon was shopping. And you know what? You feel different; you don’t fit in. It’s hard to realise that when you’re 11 years old and being kicked down the stairs at school,” he continued. “This is not just about gay kids, it’s about all kids who aren’t status quo.”

**Image source

Leave a Reply

