On this day in fashion history

2006, Elle Macpherson decided not to sue Heidi Klum after the German model referred to herself as “The Body” – a nickname that had famously belonged to Macpherson – and it was all thanks to the Dalai Lama. Earlier that year, Klum launched a Victoria Secret bra called The Body, announcing, “They call me ‘The Body’ and now I have one named after me”. Although she was said to initially be furious and threatening legal action, Macpherson revealed that her change of heart was due to an encounter with the spiritual leader. “A few people have made me stop in my tracks and the Dalai Lama would be one of them. It’s no big deal for me, she can have it,” she said.

**Image source

Leave a Reply

