Rain Africa Event

Durban bloggers were fortunate enough to be treated to a beautiful day with Rain Africa on Saturday where we learnt all about the brand (believe me this is a brand worth learning about) and got treated to lovely hand massages.

The venue, Makaranga in Kloof was perfect – away from all the hustle and bustle and a place to get in touch with nature and it just so happens Rain Africa is all about nature and the natural things in life.

The beauty that is Makaranga

The beauty that is Makaranga

The story of Rain Africa is one that caused all of our hearts to melt – it started as a way to create job opportunities but has grown into much more, a brand that cares for each and every worker, a brand that does things the right way and that cares and stands up for their ethics.

I was truly impressed by what Rain Africa promises and delivers so I will share some of what stood out to me;

Rain Africa promises

- no parabens

- no petroleum jelly

- no mineral oil

- no liquid paraffin

- no petrochemicals

- no animal testing

- no child labour

Everything that Rain Africa does is done with nature and our benefit in mind.

I had never used Rain products before Saturday so it was a new experience for me and the first thing I noticed were the smells – they are so natural that you feel as though you have just walked through a forest, rubbed up against some trees and plants and played with some natural oils – it was heaven on earth.

I was lucky enough to receive a Rain goodie bag which contained a Baobab and Rooibos body butter as well as some bath goodies and tree mist. I have started using them and will let you know my thoughts as soon as I feel I know the product and results well enough.

Not only was it a beautiful day but I got to meet so many Durban Bloggers which is always fun. Thank you to Rain Africa, I am officially a Rain Rainger for life.

Some pics of the event

Rain Africa has got a book coming out

Rain Africa has got a book coming out

Learning all about Rain Africa and the products. Believe me, these men are clued up

Learning all about Rain Africa and the products. Believe me, these men are clued up

Some of the Rain Africa products

Some of the Rain Africa products

 

The Rain cake

The Rain cake

The Durban crew

The Durban crew

 

Rain Africa has a store in Gateway and you can shop online here

 

2 thoughts on “Rain Africa Event

Leave a Reply

